On the 4th Day of Xmas My True Love Gave to Me: Bird Dopplegangers

It’s another edition of

Kristin’s Gloriously Masterful Interpretation of the 12 Days of Christmas™!

Yes, we’re still in the bird portion of this epically tedious song.

For calling birds, I’m going to go for the low hanging fruit of interpretations by which I mean the literal one. When I think of calling birds, the first one that comes to mind is the parrot in this video who is impersonating Brian Fellow to order luxury bird furniture.

In a lot of ways, I am the Mr. Fellow of this podcast. I spout animal facts like I know what I’m talking about yet still refer to things like “pollen pants”

Anyhow, parrots are quite good mimics but tend to take on more actual phones than people reciting their credit card numbers.

Laughing birds will always upset me.

Not a parrot but damn if it doesn’t mimic like the pros.

One comment on “On the 4th Day of Xmas My True Love Gave to Me: Bird Dopplegangers

  1. Pingback: 12 Days of Christmas, Animal Edition | Animal News, The Podcast

Animal News: The Podcast wants to hear from you! IN THIS BOX!

